CSALC Banner
Index Page Picture

Fred_Harold Facebook link imageTwitter Button


Welcome to the official website of the California State Association of Letter Carriers! We hope that you will enjoy the offerings presented on these pages!


What's New?

Election Notice -- California State Association of Letter Carriers

In accordance with dispensation granted by NALC National President Fredric V. Rolando, the California State Association of Letter Carriers (CSALC) will conduct the election of officers by holding a nomination meeting on line and, if necessary, an election by secret mail ballot.

Acceptance of any nomination must be in writing, on the official CSALC Nomination form. This form is linked below. The nomination form must be completed and received by July 10, 2021 by CSALC Secretary Mark Lesch. Mail completed nomination forms to CSALC Secretary Mark Lesch, 14579 Golden Trails, Victorville, CA 92392-6147.

The nomination meeting will be held on July 18, 2021, at 1:00 pm PDT using the Webex web conferencing software. Login information for the nomination meeting is provided below and posted on the CSALC website (www.csalc.org). For a digital link to the nomination meeting, send a meeting invitation request via email to csalcweb@gmail.com and a meeting invitation will be returned to you. Any delegate may nominate an eligible member for any of the following CSALC offices: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Education / Organization, and Director of Retirees, and eight (8) District Officers. The District Officer nominee must be a member in their District and will be elected by the delegates from that District.

Nomination Meeting Login: 182 001 4898

Password: iMpJ7Gzgp36

No person may accept a nomination for more than one CSALC office. Self-nominations are allowed. If there is only one candidate for a CSALC office, that position shall be declared elected by consent.

If necessary, the election of officers by secret mail ballot shall include only duly elected delegates by and for their branches. Branches that have been unable to elect delegates to the 2021 CSALC Convention due to the pandemic may authorize their delegates to the previous CSALC convention to participate in the nomination and election of CSALC officers. Election ballots will be mailed to the home addresses of the qualified delegates. Ballots will be mailed no later than August 23, 2021. The deadline for returning completed ballots to the designated PO Box, PO Box 4948, Ontario, CA 91761-0857, is September 19, 2021, by 5:00 pm PDT. On September 20, 2021, the election committee will retrieve the ballots and begin the count.

A branch may choose to vote unit rule for the entire membership, and this decision must be made in writing and received by CSALC Secretary Mark Lesch by July 20, 2021.

The term of office shall be 3 years commencing from the date of installation of officers. The date of installation of officers will be determined at a later date.

Mark Lesch

CSALC Secretary

Official 2021 CSALC Election Nomination Form

Copy of Dispensation Letter issued by NALC President Fredric Rolando

To all California local branches,

Due to the strength and second wave of COVID-19, the California State convention has once again been rescheduled. The new dates are November 19 and 20, 2021. There will also be a full day of training on Thursday, November 18, 2021. The location will remain the same: Wyndham Bayside in San Diego.

A new link for making the November 2021 reservations will be provided by the hotel in the near future. In addition, a new convention call will go out to the branches in the Spring of 2021. I apologize for any inconvenience that these changes are causing.

It goes without saying that these are extraordinary times filled with challenges and disappointments. But, once again, letter carriers have risen to the occasion and have proven how vital they are to our nation. A recent Harris Poll lists the USPS number one, out of one hundred, as the most essential companies during the pandemic. I am proud and honored to serve as your State President.

In solidarity,

Harold Kelso
California State Association of Letter Carriers